On Air Now -
Krush Mid-Days with Mackenzie

2023 Critics’ Choice Awards: See the full list of winners


The 28th annual Critics Choice Awards were handed out Sunday night at the Fairmont Century Plaza in Los Angeles, hosted by Chelsea Handler and airing on The CW.

Everything Everywhere All at Once, which led with 14 nominations, was named best picture; best director and best original screenplay for Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert; best editing for Paul Rogers; and best supporting actor for Ke Huy Quan. Brendan Fraser won Best Actor for his role in The Whale, and Cate Blanchett took home the Best Actress award for Tár.

In television, Abbott Elementary (which led the ceremony with six nominations) was named best comedy series. Jeremy Allen White won Best Actor in a Comedy Series for FX’s The Bear, and Jean Smart was named Best Actress for HBO Max’s Hacks.  Better Call Saul won best drama series, with its star Bob Odenkirk winning Best Actor in a Drama.  Jennifer Coolidge and Giancarlo Esposito took Supporting Actress and Actor in a Drama Series for HBO’s The White Lotus and AMC’s Better Call Saul, respectively. The Dropout was named best limited series, with Amanda Seyfried repeating her Emmy and Golden Globe wins for her role as Elizabeth Holmes.

Janelle Monáe was honored with the #SeeHer Award, presented by Kate Hudson, while Jeff Bridges received the Critics Choice Lifetime Achievement Award from John Goodman at this year’s show.

For the full list of winners, head here.

Editorial credit: Kathy Hutchins / Shutterstock.com

Related Posts