On Air Now -
Krush Mid-Days with Mackenzie

2022 SAG Awards: See the complete list of winners


The 28th annual Screen Actors Guild Awards were held Sunday, February 27, simulcast live on TNT and TBS from The Barker Hangar in Santa Monica, California.

The casts of “Ted Lasso” and “Succession” won for their ensemble work in the best television comedy and drama categories, while the cast of “CODA” won for best motion picture ensemble. Jean Smart picked up the Best Actress in a Comedy statuette for Hacks, and Jason Sudeikis was awarded the Best Actor in a Comedy trophy for Ted Lasso.

Jessica Chastain won for Best Actress in a Film for The Eyes of Tammy Faye, while the Best Actor in a Film trophy went to Will Smith for King Richard. Ariana DeBose earned the honor for Best Supporting Actress for her role in West Side Story, and Troy Kotsur was named Best Supporting Actor for his performance in CODA.

Lee Jung-Jae and Jung Ho-Yeon were voted Best Actor and Actress in a Drama Series for Squid Game. Kate Winslet took home the award for Best Actress in a TV Movie or Limited Series for Mare of Easttown, and Michael Keaton won the award for Best Actor in a TV Movie or Limited Series for Dopesick.

Helen Mirren was honored with the SAG Life Achievement Award.

For the full list of SAG award winners, head here.   The 2022 SAG award ceremony will be available to stream on HBO Max on Monday.

Editorial credit: Kathy Hutchins / Shutterstock.com

Related Posts