On Air Now -
Krush Music
On Air

Mayim Bialik and Ken Jennings named permanent Jeopardy! hosts


Two years after the death of Alex Trebeck, Jeopardy! has a new set of hosts — interim hosts Mayim Bialik and Ken Jennings will stay on as the game show’s co-hosts permanently.

Bialik and Jennings have been splitting hosting duties on Jeopardy! since last September, and the quiz show’s two-host format will help the program develop spinoffs. Bialik is expected to host primetime editions of the show, as well as the new Celebrity Jeopardy! in the works at ABC. Executive producer Michael Davies told Variety in June: “With all of our plans for Jeopardy! — which is more Jeopardy!, not less, more versions — we’re going to need multiple hosts to represent the entire audience, to represent the entire country, in order to take this franchise forward.”

A number of stars took turns guest-hosting Jeopardy! over the past two years. Last August, the series named executive producer Mike Richards as its official permanent host, but after offensive comments he made on a 2013 podcast were discovered, he was let go from hosting duties.

Editorial credit: Kathy Hutchins / Shutterstock.com

Related Posts

On Air